Mussorgsky and Stravinsky Works for Two Pianos 2018-08-21T22:41:32+00:00

Project Description

Mussorgsky & Stavinsky – Music for Two Pianos

Mark Anderson and Tamriko Siprashvili, pianos

Works on album

  • Stravinsky – The Rite of Spring (arr. by the composer)

  • Mussorgsky – Pictures At An Exhibition (arr. Tim Seddon)

CD Info

  • Released on August 3, 2004

  • Label: Nimbus Records

  • Artist: Mark Anderson

  • Genre: Classical

  • Catalogue No. NI5871

Mark Anderson and Tamriko Siprashvili gave their first recital as a duo in January 1994 and after each had achieved international renown as a soloist.  Siprashvili concertized throughout Europe and the former Soviet Union. Anderson continues to perform and has made a total of eleven recordings with Nimbus that have been greeted with critical acclaim.


‘These are very fine performances with plenty of virtuosity and a lovely burnished tone’

– James Leonard, AllMusic (