Brahms, Liszt and Schumann Piano Music 2018-08-22T21:33:36+00:00

Project Description

Brahms, Liszt and Schumann

Brahms Sonata No.3, Liszt “Dante” sonata & Schumann Toccata Op.7

  • Brahms – Piano Sonata No. 3 in F minor, Op. 5

  • Liszt – Aprés une lecture du Dante, fantasia quasi sonata

  • Schumann Toccata Op.7

  • Released March 1995

  • Label: Nimbus Records

  • Artist: Mark Anderson

  • Genre: Classical

  • Catalogue No. NI5422

Gramophone Editor’s Choice 


‘Mark Anderson here proves himself a musician-pianist to the manner born. From the powerful opening surge of the Brahms Sonata to the closing chord of the Schumann Toccata, his authority and pianistic command are never in doubt. A debut recital disc of impressive quality. A Five Star performance!’

– Classic CD Magazine